The new Erasmus+ programme, implemented by the European Commission, aims to support actions in the fields of Education, Training, Youth and Sport for the period 2014-2020 with the overall budget of 14.7 billion euro. Erasmus+ replaces seven programmes bringing together the Lifelong Learning Programme (Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Comenius, Grundtvig and Jean Monnet), the Youth in Action programme and five international cooperation programmes (Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink, the programme for cooperation with industrialised countries).

In the late 2013 the University of Zadar was awarded the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE), which is the key prerequisite for the participation in the new programme. The first exchanges within the mentioned programme have already been realised. The Charter number is 2561-EPP-1-2014-1-HR-PPPKA3-ECHE.

The ERASMUS code of the University of Zadar is: HR ZADAR01.

The Erasmus+ programme will be conducted through the following actions:

Key action 1 - Learning mobility of individuals

Key action 2 - Co-operation and innovation for good practices

Key action 3 - Support for policy reform

The Jean Monnet activities

Sport activities

Key Action 1 - Learning mobility of individuals includes three activities: student and staff mobility, joint master degrees and master degree loans.

Academic mobility is regulated by the Erasmus+ inter-institutional agreements. The agreements can be signed only with the institutions holding the ECHE (Erasmus Charter for Higher Education) in the countries participating in the programme (EU member states, Iceland, Norway, Lichtenstein, Turkey, and Macedonia). It is also possible to sign multilateral agreements by including two or more partner institutions in the same agreement. New Erasmus+ inter-institutional agreements are signed according to the procedure set in the Article 6 of the Regulations on Mobility. Information on the procedure of signing the Erasmus+ inter-institutional agreements for partner institutions can be found here.

Academic mobility within the Erasmus+ programme includes student mobility for studies and traineeship and staff mobility for teaching and professional training.

Key Action 2 - Co-operation for Innovation and the Exchange of Good Practices supports transnational strategic partnerships in the field of education, training and youth, knowledge alliances – cooperation between higher education institutions and enterprises, sector skills alliances supporting the design and delivery of joint vocational training curricula, programmes and teaching and training methodologies, capacity building in the field of youth supporting cooperation with Partner Countries and Capacity Building in the field of higher education supporting cooperation with Partner Countries.

For more information about Key Action 2 please contact the Research Office.

Key Action 3 - Support for policy reform is the centralised activity of the European commission which means that it is not regulated by the Agency for mobility and EU programmes but by the Education, Audio-visual and Culture Executive Agency – EACEA in Brussels. Main goals and aims of this activity are closely connected to the European policy tools. More information can be found here.

The Jean Monnet Activity is a centralised activity which aims to support institutions and activities in the area of European integration.

Sports is also a centralised activity fostering transnational partnerships to support amateur sport and solving cross-border threats, such as doping, match fixing and violence, as well as all kinds of intolerance and discrimination and to promote good governance, equal opportunities, social inclusion and physical activity for all.

More information about the above mentioned activities can be found in the Erasmus+ programme guide for 2017 and on the web pages of the Agency for mobility and EU programmes and the European Commission.

Should you have any additional question, please contact the International Relations Office.