The University of Zadar offers a wide range of study programmes at undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate levels, together with two studies that are conducted as integrated undergraduate and graduate studies.

Study programmes are structured according to the principles of the Bologna process and the Act on Science and Higher Education which also included the acceptance of a unique three-cycle study system (undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate specialist and doctoral studies) as well as the introduction of the ECTS credit system. The proposed study programmes of the University of Zadar had passed the evaluation process by the National Committee for Higher Education and obtained a permit from the Ministry of Science, Higher Education and Sports in June 2005. Accordingly, the University initiated the 1st year of 30 reformed undergraduate studies in the 2005-2006 academic year, and the 1st year of 35 reformed graduate studies in the 2008-2009 academic year.

31 undergraduate studies, 41 graduate studies, 2 integrated undergraduate and graduate studies and 5 doctoral studies are being performed in the 2014-2015 academic year.